Nevada Private Investigator
Nevada Private Investigators are regulated by the Nevada Private Investigator Licensing Board. For additional information about state regulations, procedures, and training requirements, click here.
In Nevada, Private Investigators are licensed under Nevada Statute NRS-648. To apply, you will need five (5) years of experience (10,000 hours) or associate’s degree equals 8 months and 1,333 hour or bachelor’s degree equals 18 months and 3,000 hours of experience. Additionally an examination is required.