Cart

Utah

Your cart is currently empty.

Return to shop

Utah

Show me:

and
in

Utah Private Investigator

Training Requirements

Governing Agency
Utah Private Investigators are regulated by the Utah Department of Public Safety. For additional information about state regulations, procedures, and training requirements, click here.

Licensing Laws
In Utah, Private Investigators must be licensed under Utah Rule R722-330.

  • Agency Company with 5,000 hours of experience or have a Registrant licensee with 2,000 hours as an apprentice
  • 2,000 hours credit for Criminal Justice degree, peace office and 4,000 hours from bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice
  • Without experience, list company

NITA logomark

Your Career. Your Pace.

Ready to pursue a new career as a Private Investigator or Security Professional?

Request More Information Explore Online Courses

Explore Courses

Questions?

Call 1-800-730-6482.

NITA logomark

Reach out for more information.

To speak with a NITA course advisor, schedule a free consultation.

for
Are you currently seeking employment? *