Florida Investigator “CC” Intern Course FAQ’s
Do I need a license to become a Private Investigator in Florida?
Is the National Investigative Training Academy, Inc. a licensed school in the state of Florida?
All private investigators working in Florida must be licensed
. The Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing, licenses and regulates the PI industry in Florida in accordance with Florida Statue 493.
From the Division of Licensing
: “When applying for a Class “CC” Private Investigator Intern license, the applicant must submit proof of successful completion of a minimum of 40 hours of professional training pertaining to general investigative techniques and Chapter 493, Florida Statutes, offered by a state university or by a school, community college, college, or university under the purview of the Department of Education.
Yes, NITA has been awarded an annual license from the Florida Department of Education.
Is the Florida Investigator “CC” Intern Course approved by the Division of Licensing with the State of Florida?
NITA’s Annual License number is 4875.
Yes, NITA’s Florida Investigator “CC” Intern Course follows the guidelines set forth by the Division of Licensing
How much does it cost to become a Private Investigator in Florida?
and teaches the necessary and required investigative skills that are required for an individual to obtain their Private Investigator “CC” Intern License in Florida and meets the State Requirements of Florida Statute 493.6203. Click here for an approved list
The state-approved course cost is $450 which includes the 40 hour training, the required test and a comprehensive review.
How is the end of course test administered?
At the end of the 40 hour training, NITA’s Florida Investigator “CC” Intern Course will then offer the required testing which follows the guidelines set forth from the Division of Licensing. This test contains True/False and Multiple choice type questions. You do not have to go to a different website or location to take the test.
What is the passing score required on the end-of-course test?
To pass, a student must score 75% or higher to pass the course. You may take the test as many times as needed.
How much time do I have to complete the course?
The link to the Florida Investigator “CC” Intern Course is active for 180 days.
What happens when I complete the course?
Upon completing the 40 hours of training and passing the end of course test with a 75% or higher, each student will receive in the mail a Certificate of Completion. This original Certificate of Completion needs to be included with your application for the Investigator “CC” License with the Division of Licensing.