Cart

Minnesota

Your cart is currently empty.

Return to shop

Minnesota

Show me:

and
in

Minnesota Private Investigator

Training Requirements

Governing Agency
Minnesota Private Investigators are regulated by the State of Minnesota Board of Private Detective and Protective Agent Services. For additional information about state regulations, procedures, and training requirements, click here.

Licensing Laws
In Minnesota, Private Investigators must be licensed under MNS 326.32. To apply, you will need 6,000 hours of employment experience and a pre-assignment training (12 hours)

Continuing Education
Licensed Investigators in Minnesota are required to take 6 hours of Continuing Education every year.

NITA logomark

Your Career. Your Pace.

Ready to pursue a new career as a Private Investigator or Security Professional?

Request More Information Explore Online Courses

Explore Courses

Questions?

Call 1-800-730-6482.

NITA logomark

Reach out for more information.

To speak with a NITA course advisor, schedule a free consultation.

for
Are you currently seeking employment? *