Cart

South Carolina

Your cart is currently empty.

Return to shop

South Carolina

Show me:

and
in

South Carolina Private Investigator

Training Requirements

Governing Agency
South Carolina Private Investigators are regulated by the South Carolina Law Enforcement Division (SLED). For additional information about state regulations, procedures, and training requirements, click here. 

Licensing Laws
In South Carolina, Private Investigators are licensed under SC Code of Laws Chapter 18, Title 40.  To obtain a license in SC, three (3) years of experience is required (6,000 hours)

Continuing Education
Licensed Investigators in South Carolina are required to take 12 hours of Continuing Education every two years.

NITA logomark

Your Career. Your Pace.

Ready to pursue a new career as a Private Investigator or Security Professional?

Request More Information Explore Online Courses

Explore Courses

Questions?

Call 1-800-730-6482.

NITA logomark

Reach out for more information.

To speak with a NITA course advisor, schedule a free consultation.

for
Are you currently seeking employment? *