Cart

Tennessee

Your cart is currently empty.

Return to shop

Tennessee

Show me:

and
in

Tennessee Private Investigator

Training Requirements

Governing Agency
Tennessee Private Investigators are regulated by the Department of Commerce and Insurance, Tennessee Private Investigation and Polygraph Commission. For additional information about state regulations, procedures, and training requirements, click here.

Licensing Laws
In Tennessee, Private Investigators must be licensed under:

  • Agency – 1 year of experience
  • Without experience – work under agency license
  • Examination Required – for both as listed above

State Exam
The State of Tennessee Private Investigator exam consists of 100 questions and takes roughly two hours to complete.

Continuing Education
Licensed Investigators in Tennessee are required to take 12 hours of Continuing Education every two years.

NITA logomark

Your Career. Your Pace.

Ready to pursue a new career as a Private Investigator or Security Professional?

Request More Information Explore Online Courses

Explore Courses

Questions?

Call 1-800-730-6482.

NITA logomark

Reach out for more information.

To speak with a NITA course advisor, schedule a free consultation.

for
Are you currently seeking employment? *